Unslumped

The chances are, yes, that I’ve been in a Slump.
And when you’re in a Slump, you’re not in for much fun.
Un-slumping yourself is not easily done.*
It takes guts and tough love and good advice too.
But with will, you pull out and put it right behind you.

I have so much to tell you.  And no time now to tell it.

What I can say is that I had brought myself around, slowly very slowly, to thinking I didn’t NEED answers to all my questions and would just focus on what I could control: my physical and mental condition going in to surgery and recovery.  Much of the good advice from you helped me to get there.  Then the very next morning, yesterday morning, my surgeon sent me a very long email with ALL the answers I sought.

If an attempt not be to entirely self absorbed on this blog, I wanted to mention I’m not the only one with a big surgery on the horizon.

Ben from BenBBrave has his big operation (ultra low anterior resection) today.  Matthew, who has malignant ameloblastoma and has commented here, will have his big operation (same as me) next week.

Fingers and toes crossed.

* Adapted from Oh the Places You’ll Go by Dr Seuss

Comments

  1. good to read that you’ve got answers, I’m also one who needs to know exactly what to expect, I hate uncertainty and not knowing. Hopefully its put your mind at rest as much as it can be.

