Freedom

I will be discharged tomorrow, Wednesday 10 August.  That’s recovery day nine.  Just 10 days and nights in hospital.

Hurrah.

We had hoped to keep the early dash for freedom a surprise.  You see, tomorrow is my mum’s birthday and I couldn’t think of a better birthday present.  We nearly managed it too, but she was still here when the head nurse came in to discuss a few things and our cover was blown.  I did get to see her surprise anyway.  Oh was she surprised.

I am too tired to blog tonight and about to sleep, but thought I might share with you my mum’s perspective on this past 10 days.  I can only imagine how I would have felt if it had been Alannah going through all this.  She has been blogging about it on http://jstorry.blogspot.com.  And she has the first photos of how I look.  Just be prepared that my head is now 1.5 times the volume, all on the lower left side.

That’s all folks.  I’ll be back tomorrow morning with what has happened in the last chaotic 24 hours.  Until then, good night.

Comments

  1. Well done! I shall celebrate my birthday tomorrow by toasting both you and your mother 🙂
    Brilliant news. Due to incompetent people at my local college, I am not able to come to Oz and congratulate you personally (probably just as well 🙂

  2. Okay – so perhaps I was a bit premature with the Rocky theme on Sunday,
    but surely NOW we can press play on the tape recorder.
    “dede doo dede doo – getting strong now – gunna fly now –
    something, something dodododododdodoooo”.

